Tuesday, May 08, 2012

Verse Announce Release Date for New Album

Recently reformed hardcore heroes Verse have announced a release date and track listing for their newest album, Bitter Clarity, Uncommon Grace. The highly anticipated followup to 2008's Aggression is set to drop on July 17th, 2012. Check out the track listing below:
1) The Selfish of the Earth
2) The Selfless of the Earth
3) The Silver Spoon and the Empty Plate
4) Setting Fire to the Bridges We Cross
5) Segue One
6) You and I Are the Fortunate Ones
7) The End of All Light
8) The Relevance of Our Disconnect
9) Segue Two
10) Oceanic Tendencies
11) Finding A Way Out When There Is No Way
12) Segue Three
13) The End of All Life
On a somewhat related note, why do bands release early track-listings for albums that aren't retrospective/live etc. where we already know the songs? I mean, this track listing is cool because it gives a pretty solid impression of how the album is going to go, but for the most part, track listings are just words in list form, amirite?

No comments:

Post a Comment